top of page

Saturday, June 3rd, 2022

Highschool Meeting

06:00 PM -08:00 PM 

Vespers (feast of Pentecost)

08:00 PM - 09:00 PM

 

Sunday, June 4th, 2023

Holy Liturgy (feast of Pentecost)

08:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Followed by a social gathering.

Sunday School

Tuesday, June 6th, 2023

Bible Study Meeting

07:30 PM - 09:00 PM

Wednesday, June 7th, 2023

-

-

Thursday, June 8th, 2023

-

-

Friday, June 9th, 2023

Bible School

06:00 PM to 08:00 PM

You can follow all Services through St Mena Church Channel

Saturday, June 3rd, 2022

Highschool Meeting

06:00 PM -08:00 PM 

Vespers (feast of Pentecost)

08:00 PM - 09:00 PM

 

Sunday, June 4th, 2023

Holy Liturgy (feast of Pentecost)

08:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Followed by a social gathering.

Sunday School

Tuesday, June 6th, 2023

Bible Study Meeting

07:30 PM - 09:00 PM

Wednesday, June 7th, 2023

-

-

Thursday, June 8th, 2023

-

-

Friday, June 9th, 2023

Bible School

06:00 PM to 08:00 PM

You can follow all Services through St Mena Church Channel

L'Église copte orthodoxe

NOTRE FOI

Qui sont les Coptes ?

L'Église copte orthodoxe est l'une des plus anciennes églises du monde, fondée en Égypte au premier siècle par l'apôtre saint Marc et auteur du deuxième évangile du Nouveau Testament. Église conservatrice, elle a soigneusement préservé la foi chrétienne orthodoxe dans sa forme la plus ancienne. C'est une foi qui a été transmise de génération en génération, restant toujours fidèle aux doctrines apostoliques et aux modèles de culte. L'approche spirituelle de l'Église met l'accent sur la sainteté, les mystères divins et la fraternité, solidement enracinée dans les canons des Saintes Écritures, les croyances apostoliques et orthodoxes, les enseignements des pères de l'Église et les trois premiers conciles œcuméniques.

L'Egypte est une terre riche en histoire, bénie par notre Seigneur Jésus-Christ lui-même. Dans son enfance, lors de leur fuite d'Israël sur l'ordre de l'ange, le Seigneur visita l'Égypte avec sa mère sainte Marie et saint Joseph Naturellement, l'Égypte devint leur deuxième maison et un lieu de refuge (Matthieu 2 :13-14). Le mot « copte » est dérivé du mot pharaonique « Égypte » et du mot grec suivant « Aegyptus » qui signifie « Égypte ». Les coptes sont les peuples chrétiens et indigènes d'Égypte, descendants directs des anciens Égyptiens, un peuple qui a peut-être la plus longue histoire jamais enregistrée.

Lorsque saint Marc s'est rendu en Égypte à deux reprises, il a prêché le message chrétien à de nombreuses personnes dans le pays. Au cours de son premier voyage, il a rencontré Ananias, qui a exprimé sa connaissance du concept de «un dieu», et lorsque cela a été expliqué plus en détail par Saint Marc dans un contexte chrétien, il a accepté la foi et a été baptisé avec sa famille. Peu de temps après, beaucoup d'autres ont prononcé leur nouvelle croyance et la maison d'Ananias est devenue un lieu de rencontre pour les fidèles. Après avoir témoigné pendant sept ans, Saint Marc a été martyrisé en 68 après JC lorsque des disciples de Sérapis (le dieu égyptien Sérapion-Abbis) ont attaqué l'église dans laquelle il priait et l'ont traîné dans les rues d'Alexandrie pendant deux jours consécutifs.

NOTRE PAPE

Sa Sainteté le Pape Tawadros II est né Wagih Sobhy Baky Soliman le 4 novembre 1952 à Mansoura. Son père était ingénieur en irrigation et sa famille a déménagé pendant son enfance de Mansoura à Sohag puis à Damanhour.

Il a obtenu son baccalauréat en pharmacie en 1975 de l'Université d'Alexandrie et a obtenu une bourse pour l'Organisation mondiale de la santé du British International Health Institute en Angleterre en 1985. Il a fréquenté le Coptic Seminary et a obtenu son diplôme en 1983. Il a ensuite travaillé comme gestionnaire dans un société pharmaceutique de Damanhour qui appartenait au ministère de la Santé.

La vie de Sa Sainteté a toujours tourné autour de l'église depuis sa jeunesse ; il voulait vivre la vie du monachisme. Il est entré au monastère de Saint-Pishoy à Wadi Elnatroun le 20 août 1986 et est resté frère pendant deux ans. Il a été ordonné moine le 31 juillet 1988 et après un an, il a été ordonné prêtre le 23 décembre 1989. Deux mois plus tard, HH Pope Tawadros a commencé à servir avec SE le métropolite Pakomius de Beheira le 15 février 1990. Il a été ordonné a évêque le 15 juin 1997 par feu SS le Pape Shenouda III en tant qu'évêque général assistant SE le métropolite Pakomius. Sa Sainteté s'est concentrée sur l'enfance, que ce soit lors du festival des enfants dans tout le pays, lorsqu'il était en charge du comité des enfants du Saint-Synode. Avant d'assumer la papauté, HH a écrit douze livres.

Sa Sainteté a été intronisée en tant que 118e pape d'Alexandrie et pape du siège de Saint-Marc le 19 novembre 2012 à la cathédrale Saint-Reweiss à Abbassiya, au Caire. L'intronisation a été présidée par SE le métropolite Pakomius de Beheira, d'autres métropolites et évêques de l'église copte et a été suivi par de nombreux délégués d'églises chrétiennes.

NOTRE ÉVÊQUE

Sa Grâce Monseigneur Boulos. A rejoint le monastère de Baramos le 18 novembre 2001 Ordonné moine le 23 février 2004 Ordonné prêtre le 7 mars 2009 Ordonné   Évêque du Diocèse copte orthodoxe d'Ottawa, de Montréal et de l'Est du Canada le 9 juin 2019. Intronisé le 20 août 2019

bottom of page

The Coptic Orthodox Church

OUR FAITH

Who are the Copts?

The Coptic Orthodox Church is one of the most ancient churches in the world, founded in Egypt in the first century by Saint Mark the Apostle and writer of the second Gospel of the New Testament. A conservative church, it has carefully preserved the Orthodox Christian faith in its earliest form. It is a faith that has been passed down through generations, always remaining true to the apostolic doctrines and patterns of worship. The church's spiritual approach emphasizes holiness, divine mysteries, and fellowship, rooted firmly in the canons of the holy scriptures, the apostolic and orthodox creeds, the teachings of the church fathers, and the first three ecumenical councils.

Egypt is a land rich in history, blessed by our Lord Jesus Christ himself. In His infancy, during their flight from Israel at the instruction of the angel, the Lord visited Egypt with His mother Saint Mary, and Saint Joseph Naturally, Egypt became their second home and a place of refuge (Matthew 2:13-14). The word 'Copt' is derived from the Pharaonic word 'Egypt' and the subsequent Greek word 'Aegyptus' meaning 'Egypt'. Copts are the Christian and indigenous peoples of Egypt, direct descendants of the ancient Egyptians, a people with perhaps the longest history on record.

When Saint Mark traveled to Egypt on two separate occasions, he preached the Christian message to many in the land. During his first journey, he met with Ananias, who expressed knowledge of the concept of 'one god', and when this was further explained by Saint Mark within a Christian context, he accepted the faith and was baptized along with his household. Soon after, many others pronounced their newfound belief and Ananias' house became a meeting place for the faithful. After witnessing for seven years, Saint Mark was martyred in AD 68 when followers of Serapis (the Serapion-Abbis Greek Egyptian god) attacked the church in which he prayed and dragged him through the streets of Alexandria for two consecutive days.

OUR POPE

His Holiness Pope Tawadros II was born Wagih Sobhy Baky Soliman on November 4th, 1952 in Mansoura. His father was an irrigation engineer and his family moved around during his childhood from Mansoura to Sohag and then to Damanhour.

He received his bachelor's degree in pharmacy in 1975 from Alexandria University and earned a fellowship for the World Health Organization from the British International Health Institute in England in 1985. He attended the Coptic Seminary and graduated in 1983. He then worked as a manager in a pharmaceutical company in Damanhour that was owned by the Ministry of Health.

His Holiness's life has always revolved around church since his youth; he wished to live the life of monasticism. He entered the Monastery of St. Pishoy in Wadi Elnatroun on August 20th, 1986 and remained a brother for two years. He was ordained a monk on July 31, 1988 and after a year he was ordained a priest on December 23, 1989. Two months after, H.H. Pope Tawadros started serving with H.E. Metropolitan Pakhomius of Beheira on February 15th, 1990. He was ordained a bishop on June 15th, 1997 by H.H. the Late Pope Shenouda III as a General Bishop assisting H.E. Metropolitan Pakhomius. His Holiness focused on childhood whether it was in the country-wide children's festival as well when he was in charge of the children's committee in the Holy Synod. Before assuming the papacy, H.H. wrote twelve books.

His Holiness was enthroned as the 118th Pope of Alexandria and Pope of the See of St. Mark on November 19th, 2012 at the Cathedral of St. Reweiss in Abbassiya, Cairo. The enthronement was presided by H.E. Metropolitan Pakhomius of Beheira, other metropolitans and bishops of the Coptic church and was attended by many delegates of Christian Churches.

OUR BISHOP

His Grace Bishop Boulos. Joined the Baramos Monastery on November 18th, 2001 Ordained monk on February 23rd, 2004 Ordained priest on March 7th, 2009 Ordained as Bishop of the Coptic Orthodox Diocese of Ottawa, Montreal and Eastern Canada on June 9th, 2019. Enthroned on August 20th, 2019